top of page

2017- The year of The Rooster

2017 is the year of the Red Rooster, which is the tenth animal in the Chinese Zodiac or Shengxiao. Each year is related to an animal sign according to a 12 year cycle. There are five types of Rooster. The Wood Rooster birth years 1945 & 2005, the Fire Rooster birth years 1957 & 2017, the Earth Rooster birth years 1909 & 1969 and the Gold Rooster birth years 1921 & 1981. So 1957 & 2017 are Fire Rooster years and anyone born in these years, according to Chinese Element Theory, will be trustworthy, with a strong sense of time keeping and responsibility at work.

According to Chinese astrology, the year of one’s birth sign is the most unlucky year in the 12-year cycle. In the year of your sign, fortune in all aspects of your life will not be very good. Therefore, Roosters should be more careful in 2017. The Year of the Rooster starts from Jan.28th, 2017 (Chinese New Year) and lasts until Feb 15th 2018.

Each of the twelve Chinese Zodiac animals have symbolic meanings which are in a fixed order according to Chinese Yin and Yang Theory. These signs are the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, dog and pig.

bottom of page